Speed Boost: pagespeed-javascript Pride Of Britain Awards – Raishma
Skip to content

Pride Of Britain Awards

About Pride of Britain

Pride of Britain awards are an annual award ceremony, with winners nominated by the public across different platforms, to praise the achievements of inspirational individuals. The winners of 2017 were described as “young people facing daunting adversity, inspirational campaigners, members of the emergency services who went beyond the call of duty, and people who displayed awe-inspiring courage to save others.” Held as Grosvenor House in London, the event commemorated the winners alongside influencers.

Raishma dressing guests

Attendees, Ola Jordan and Emily Atack wore Raishma ready to wear gowns. Ola, was fashioned in a black and gold peplum dress with an embellished bodice and figure hugging silhouette. Emily wore our floral and frill cocktail dress with multi coloured beading. Both styled with an up-do and simple accessories, both ladies looked lovely along the red carpet.

Ola and Husband James Jordan

Emily Atack

Emily Atack wearing the navy floral and frill cocktail dress

Winners of the night

Good Morning Britain Young Fundraiser: George Mathias. Days after James’ premature birth, he was rushed back to hospital with a “bout of potentially fatal bronchiolitis.” Luckily James recovered. For appreciation towards hospital Alder Hay, George began to run a mile for every month his brother had been alive. Since, George has been running and is currently on his 99th mile. Running along side celebrities, so far George has raised £35,000 for the hospital. Special recognition Professor: Lorna Dawson. At a young age, Dawson “was gripped by a crime on her own doorstep.” At the young age of 17, two girls were murdered at a nearby pub, but the murderer was never found. 40 years later, Dawson made it her mission to uncover evidence to identify the killer from that night. Dawson, used her geographical knowledge to help pioneer soil investigation techniques, which could collect gain sides samples. Discovering “tiny soil particles on one of the victim’s feet” revealed the killer as Angus Sinclair, who was soon after convicted and jailed for life.

More winners from the night were:

Special recognition: Grenfell community, Special recognition: Manchester medics, Lifetime achievement: Dr Paul Stephenson OBE, This Morning Emergency Services Award: Grenfell firefighters, Lifetime achievement: Dr Paul Stephenson OBE, Outstanding bravery PC Keith Palmer, PC Wayne Marques, PC Charlie Guenigault, Special recognition: Dilys Price, Child of courage: Suzie McCash, TSB community partner: Fraser Johnston, Prince’s Trust Young Achiever: Katie Walker, Teenager of courage: Moin Younis and ITV fundraiser: Jake Coates. The journey of each nominee should be celebrated for their bravery and courage. We’d like to give our appreciation to the winners of the night for their selfless acts, which were truly inspirational to hear about.

Prev Post
Next Post

Leave a comment

Please note, comments need to be approved before they are published.

Someone recently bought a
[time] ago, from [location]

Thanks for subscribing!

This email has been registered!

Shop the look

Choose Options

Be the first to know about new collections, must-have pieces, exclusive events and promotional activity. Sign up to our newsletter below to receive 10% OFF your first purchase.

Recently Viewed

Edit Option
Back In Stock Notification
this is just a warning
Shopping Cart
0 items

Before you leave...

Take 20% off your first order

20% off

Enter the code below at checkout to get 20% off your first order


Continue Shopping